Catalog

Record Details

Catalog Search


Back To Results
Showing Item 2 of 1816

Perfectly famous Cover Image Downloadable audiobooks Downloadable audiobooks

Perfectly famous

Liebert, Emily (author.). Gilbert, Tavia, (narrator.). Naudus, Natalie, (narrator.). hoopla digital. (Added Author).

Record details

  • Physical Description: 1 online resource (1 audio file (7hr., 22 min.)) : digital.
    remote
    access
  • Edition: Unabridged.
  • Publisher: [United States] : Simon & Schuster Audio, 2020.
  • Distributor: Made available through hoopla

Content descriptions

Restrictions on Access Note:
Digital content provided by hoopla.
Participant or Performer Note: Read by Tavia Gilbert and Natalie Naudus.
Summary, etc.: From the USA TODAY bestselling author of Pretty Revenge-comes the story of a journalist obsessed with finding a crime novelist who disappears after a deadly attack on her beloved daughter. As a mother and a famous author, Ward DeFleur has it all. She lives in a beautiful estate in picture-perfect Connecticut, along with her teenage daughter, Stevie, where nothing can go wrong. Until, one night, when Stevie is brutally murdered and Ward's entire world is shattered. Consumed by panic and grief, Ward vows never to put pen to paper again. Enter Bree Bennett. Bree is a recently-divorced, former-journalist-cum-housewife, desperate to fill her days with something other than Pilates classes and grocery shopping. So she decides to start writing for the town newspaper. What begins as Bree's effort to tell Ward's tragic narrative turns into an obsession with finding her favorite author. Unfortunately, Ward doesn't want to be found. Even worse, Stevie's killer is still on the loose... This harrowing tale of one woman's fixation and another woman's fear is full of explosive surprises, perfect for fans of The Night Olivia Fell and Then She Was Gone.
System Details Note:
Mode of access: World Wide Web.
Subject: Missing persons Fiction

Loading...
Back To Results
Showing Item 2 of 1816

Additional Resources